Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 10, 2021

Excellent service and sales since I’ve bought two of my Mazda’s @ Julio Jones.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Apr 5, 2021

Thank God for Mr. Mario Garner for helping us get a new vehicle! He really came through for us! Great Employer and Sales person! God Bless

Cars logo
Cars Jul 8, 2020

Felica was very nice and notified me of additional repairs needed and let me know when my car was ready. Fast service. Would recommend for service work.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 4, 2020

Our salesperson was Todd Hebert. Todd provided an excellent new car buying experience. Low pressure, easy going, and fun to talk to. He was knowledgeable and helpful. The vehicle and price were as advertised on the web site.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 11, 2020

Felicia was excellent. Timely service. Found a/c filter needed replacing. A/C never worked better. Complimentary car wash nice also. Saturday am “ walk in “ was no issue. Made me feel at home. Second time visit this service dept and second positive result. Highly recommend

Cars logo
Cars Jun 2, 2020

When I come here, I always have consistently great customer service. This dealership has an awesome team who is always willing and ready to serve you.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 2, 2020

I reached out to Julio Jones through an online car website. Terrell reaches out to me via email and text. One of the main reasons for my car purchase was having a flat cargo space with all the seats down, Terrell sent me photos so I could see just how flat the space really became! I hopped in the car and drove over and came home with a great car! Very happy with my experience and would recommend Julio Jones AND Terrell Byrd to anyone in the market for a Mazda!

Cars logo
Cars Apr 2, 2020

The Car Doctor was so helpful and sooo sweet ‘ he help me out with everything i needed. He is the best ‘ y’all go check him out❤️

Cars logo
Cars Mar 4, 2020

Justin is a veteran and a all around good guy. He actually listened to what we want and got results. He wasnt just out for sales he was more like a friend referring you to a good car.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 20, 2020

Good price on service! Staff was very welcoming and updated me through each step of my service. Waiting rooms were clean and comfortable. Good price on service

Cars logo
Cars Feb 19, 2020

We very much enjoyed working with Todd Hebert as our sales person. He made sure we understood all the features of our vehicle and the way to use them. He is very friendly and not pushy which we very much appreciated!!

Cars logo
Cars Feb 5, 2020

Awesome service stat is great friendly and courteous made me feel at home great car detail I enjoy bringing my car to julio jones mazda

Cars logo
Cars Jan 11, 2020

I highly recommend Julio Jones Mazda! Belinda and the entire sales team were very professional and made our shopping experience quick and easy! We will definitely be using them again in the future!

Cars logo
Cars Jan 9, 2020

I bought my Mazda here a couple of years ago, and I have always had a good experience. The staff is very polite and helpful.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 9, 2020

I had been looking at Lexus and BMW for my new car purchase when I saw the new Mazda commercial and decided to check them out. I was amazed that the number of amenities combined with the price blew the other brands away, and I left in a new CX-5! My salesman Todd Hebert was so knowledgeable and enthusiastic that it made my car-buying experience easy! The quality and affordability of the Mazda makes me recommend it to anyone looking for a new car! From my salesman Todd to the sales manager Larry Taylor to the finance person James Otieno, ...

Cars logo
Cars Jan 1, 2020

Great service and excellent customer service and a great service. Friendly people always waiting on customer. Good I don't have anything else to say but.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 29, 2019

We went to Mazda with the intent to buy a car. We found mostly what we were looking for in the one we bought. Overall we are very happy with car itself and the buying process at the dealership.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 19, 2019

Terrell made the car buying process easy. He listened to my needs and found me a car within my budget. I would definitely recommend buying a car from him. Thanks!

Cars logo
Cars Dec 9, 2019

We had an excellent experience buying a new CX5 from Julio Jones’s Mazda. Everyone from the sales man, Terrell, the manager, Allen, and everyone in between was friendly and knowledgeable. The facility was very clean and they had comfortable seating. Saturday service hours is a bonus. Where the dealership is located off of Skyline, it is easy to access without dealing with the heavy traffic in the area.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 8, 2019

Came here because Tupelo and Jackson prices were too high and were in willing to work with us. Had a short conversation with Isaiah and he got us a deal we showed up and Savannah and Chivas helped us out! Got the car I wanted and at the price I wanted thanks to them!!! I’m very great full for them!

Cars logo
Cars Dec 5, 2019

I purchased a new car at this dealership. I love Mazdas. I have had about four of them. You’re very helpful in the buying process. Took a little bit longer than expected, but that’s way goes. I’ve always been very happy with their service department. As I said before, this is a great place to buy and service your car. And, they’ve recently made some great upgrades.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 25, 2019

Had a great new car buying experience , Exceptionally nice and efficient people. Corey W. was knowledgeable, helpful and an all around great sales person! We were able to get the car we wanted and stay within our budgeted price.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 11, 2019

Corey Woodruff is such an asset to this dealership! I had his undivided attention and the knowledge he had of his product was impressive! I came to just look...but he made me believe I came to buy. So, I did! Thank you, Correy for your great salesmanship, your attention to detail and your ability to make me so comfortable in my decision. You are the BEST!

Cars logo
Cars Nov 3, 2019

Correy woodruff greeted us immediately and helped find exactly what we wanted in our price range. He was friendly, courteous, and well informed on the vehicles.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 1, 2019

Corey Woodruff was outstanding and not pushy. He was helpful and very personable. We had only planned on looking but felt like we got a good deal.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 28, 2019

Correy walked me through the whole leasing process. I am a college student so I knew little about leases and he was super helpful. He was very friendly and honest and thoroughly answered all my questions

Cars logo
Cars Sep 27, 2019

I’ve had excellent service from Julio Jone Mazda. They have been great at every level of service. From the time you walk they the door to the time you leave.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 27, 2019

I would like to thank A.J. Cox for helping my family and I on a great experience at the Kia place and on our new vehicle.He was fast and friendly and I would definitely recommend him on any that would like to purchase a great car and a great deal.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 13, 2019

Correy at Julio Jones was absolutely AMAZING!! Everyone was very friendly and helpful and very accommodating while we waited! They tried to make the process of buying a new vehicle as quickly and smoothly as possible

Cars logo
Cars Sep 7, 2019

Felicia was awesome! She offered me everything I needed! My wait time was awesome and they even offered me a ride if needed. Very friendly environment!!

Cars logo
Cars Sep 3, 2019

Corey Woodruff went above and beyond. The car I got was at a very fair price and my experience was great. Julio Jones Mazda is the place to buy a Mazda. JJM was well worth the drive to Tuscaloosa and is way better than Serra Mazda.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 30, 2019

A rating Miss Belinda would recommend her to everybody I know great get me informed he brought me snacks when my sugar went down she was just totally awesome

Cars logo
Cars Aug 27, 2019

All that the Julio Jones website says about their sales team's professionalism and integrity appeared to be true upon meeting AJ and Corey. These guys were so knowledgeable, helpful, patient and kind. I would recommend them to anyone who is looking for a Mazda, Kia, etc. I have not yet made a vehicle style decision so I have not purchased yet.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 22, 2019

We traded in our 2017 Honda CR-V that had severe electrical issues that Honda couldn't seem to fix. We got a great new 2019 KIA Forte S and a check back for the difference in book values. Great overall experience.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 17, 2019

The service department was very professional and helpful too fix the problem . The part came in fast and the actual service took no time at all

Cars logo
Cars Aug 16, 2019

I experienced respect and courtesy from the staff. I felt at ease during the entire time. Their recommendations were in line with the needs of my car.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 15, 2019

I had to order key for my Mazda. I was given a vehicle to drive til my key was replaced. Julio Jones Mazda was so nice and gave me a car to drive. Actually it was a new car off the lot. Such wonderful folks..I will definitely purchase my next vehicle from Julio Jones Mazda. Best service around.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 9, 2019

In June, 2019, I was visiting Tuscaloosa, where my wife is from. On Saturday, we noticed a headlight was out on my Mazda CX-9 (which has been a great vehicle). My wife was concerned, because that evening we were to attend a function in a rural area. We went to Julio Jones Mazda in the afternoon, and were met by Mr. Mike Smith, the service advisor. Mr. Smith expeditiously took our vehicle, got the headlight replaced. Also, a license tag light was found to be out, which was replaced. We were charged a fair price. Essentially, I was a stranger in ...

Cars logo
Cars Jun 24, 2019

Best service I ever had from any dealership man that service manager got it going on told me all about my 5 and helping me him self that is service he even called me back to make sure I was all good with every thing I could not ask for better service I was treated like a king at the car dealership . you all hold on to him tight brian is the best I have ever seen man he makes the other dealerships look like there in slow motion I know I have a Chevrolet and Nissan I also have to ...

Cars logo
Cars Jun 16, 2019

Friendly, helpful, professional service staff. The facilities are clean and have actually improved over the years that I've done business there. Service time was reasonable and love the complimentary car wash coupon. Good job overall.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 11, 2019

Buying my car was easy and hustle free, loved the environment staff Was courteous and kind. Thanks to Shon (The car Doctor). I’m feeling fine and happy with my New KIA.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 1, 2019

The staff at Julio Jones Kia is fast, professional and friendly. Also, the waiting area is very nice and clean. Bring your car to Julio Jones Kia for all of your car care needs.

Cars logo
Cars May 9, 2019

The service lady was so polite and friendly and she got me in and out fast. It took under an hour for an oil change. Would highly recommend!

Cars logo
Cars Apr 7, 2019

The service department. The service manager was very kind and polite. He showed great interest in my concerns about my vehicle and did what he could to help me resolve my concerns.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 17, 2019

I drove 3hrs for a great deal. And the experience was well worth it. Spencer, Larry and the young lady that signed papers with me were awesome. I didn’t feel pressured or felt like they were trying to get over on me. I usually have horrible experiences with dealerships and their arrogant/pushy behaviors. I am happy to say this was not one of those dealerships and my car was sold to me for a great price.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 8, 2019

Felicia, Service Specialist at Julio Jones Kia-Mazada, was wonderful in scheduling my appointment. She got me in and out. She periodically checked on me while I waited. And, she's great on phone updates!

Cars logo
Cars Feb 25, 2019

On Friday, February 22, 2019, I went to Julio Jones Kia car lock. I had a great experience and the service was great. Belinda and Anshawn Bender were blessings to me. They were patience, understandable, and nice.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 15, 2019

I arrived at 7:30 AM on Wednesday Valentine’s day they repaired my front brakes oil change and rotated my tires by 9 AM I was very impressed I also got a free car wash on the outside. Excellent service by Julio Jones Kia

Cars logo
Cars Jan 22, 2019

The service was awesome and the wait was enjoyable with a movie and snacks. Everyone was very nice and the coffee was superb! Not bitter at all.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 13, 2018

Very friendly and knowledgeable staff. As with any dealer repairs mine were on the top end of expense but I knew that going into the process.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 8, 2018

Very nice and courteous staff. Beautiful facilities. Even watched a Netflix movie while I waited. The service manager was a very friendly and nice man!

Cars logo
Cars Oct 18, 2018

The whole staff was great !!! They make buying a car simple. They were great !!! A special thanks to Ronald Maxwell and AJ. Y’all were awesome!!!

Cars logo
Cars Aug 27, 2018

JAMARK JONES & the Kia Service Dept ROCKS!! My husband is home for the weekend and 2 of my tires BLEW. I called Roadside to get my car towed to the dealership. I read online they closed at 3p. Called in and spoke with Jamark about tires to make sure they had them in stock & he was on point looking them up. I had NO PROBLEMS! It was about 2:30p when roadside finally got my car. I called JAMARK and told him that they were on the way with my vehicle. He did not rush me at all & said “...

Cars logo
Cars Aug 26, 2018

Everyone is so nice, very informative as they went above and beyond! Checked for recalls and advised me on my future service needs! Very Impressed!

Cars logo
Cars Aug 15, 2018

The service was great. My repair was completed ahead of time, the Service Manager treats me like a long lost friend finding and searching for discounts and going above and beyond the call of duty.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 10, 2018

Felicia was fantastic, polite and professional and provided me with timely updates on my car's service repair ! I highly recommend taking your Kia to these fine people

Cars logo
Cars Jun 20, 2018

Anshan the car doctor was very polite and helpful in helping my boy a car thanks to such a good sales person. Thanks again for all your help

Cars logo
Cars May 24, 2018

Glenn was my sales man, he went above and beyond along with the finance manager to get me into a 2nd car. I now have a 2018 Kia Forte and my daughter has her own car to go to college in. Single mom of a third child in college. Way to go Julio Jones Kia!

Cars logo
Cars Mar 31, 2018

Great friendly atmosphere with NO PRESSURE!! Way to go JULIO JONES!! Terrell Byrd, Terry Wheat, and the detailing crew are class acts!! ROLL TIDE ROLL!!

Cars logo
Cars Mar 4, 2018

Great experience with the entire staff??. Shout out to Jared Davis for excellent salesmanship....he made sure I was aware of the process as it was occurring....Thanks Jared and the entire staff?

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 8, 2016

I never would of thought that I would be driving off the lot with a brand new car. I was a little bit apprehensive on getting a brand new vehicle, because I'm a fresh college graduate. But Chevy & Larry helped me out SO MUCH, They worked with me and that night I had the keys to a 2015 Kia SOUL.. :-). Awesome!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 5, 2016

I would like to thank Carlock Kia for giving me the opportunity to own my new 2016 Kia Soul after I was left with out a vehicle after my previous one quit on me one day and the next day I had a New one. Chastity Baggett and Dee Thomas did a great job with finding the right finance company and getting me right in the vehicle I wanted. Thank you so much.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 25, 2016

Our first experience with Carlock Kia and Demetrius Thomas was a couple years ago I had hardly any credit this man work miracles to get us out of a crappy situation and into a car that we actually could afford and wanted. This time we just came in on a promotion that Kia was offering we first dealt with Kristi in internet sales and then Terrell Byrd and Demetrius Thomas they again out done themselves they got us into a newer car with lower payments. Thank you to the awesome team at Carlock Kia for our new Optima. - Harley ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 5, 2014

I had looked for weeks trying to decide what i was going to purchase, and shopped many dealers online and a few (sorry to say) in person. I narrowed my choice to a Mazda so I did my usual thing of sending email asking questions about prices and availability and expected to never hear from them as normal, until I sent a question to Carlock in Tuscaloosa and quickly got a responce from the internet guy Skyler Jones. He was the most professional sales person that I had spoke to to date. That lead me to visit the dealer and ...

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review